Simply the best: Lauren Jackson gets Basketball Australia honour


She will be a part of the 2019 Basketball Australia intake, joining Lanard Copeland, Bradley Dalton, Allison Tranquilli, Troy Sachs, Lorraine Landon (contributor), Bill Mildenhall and Ray Hunt (officials).

Jackson led Seattle to two WNBL titles and won three EuroLeague championships, as well as being a four-time WNBL most valuable player, a four-time grand final MVP, a three-time WNBA MVP and a seven-time WNBA all star.

She was instrumental in the rise of Australian women’s basketball, helping the Opals to silver medals in 2000, 2004 and 2008 and bronze in 2012. But the crowning moment was Australia’s world championship gold medal in 2006.




You may also like...